Procrastination

by wjohngalloway

I’d planned to start a discussion with Andy of BikePure via this blog today but had to see a doctor re my dodgy hip. I’ll endeavour to do the BikePure post tomorrow.

Funny thing today, the doctor I got was a delightfully blunt Dutch women. Never mind calling a spade a spade, she calls it a “fucking shovel”.

Prognosis is that there is significant wear in the joint and rotation is compromised. Flexion however is relatively unaffected so after appropriate pain relief I should be able to ride.

Pain relief started.

Advice to others? Please don’t enjoy outdoor activities, you’ll regret it when you’re older and the life affirming experiences you’ll have really aren’t worth it. *sarcasm*

Physical stuff aside? I’m nearly fifty and I really get the feeling that next year is going to be one of the most exciting ones to date.

I’ll keep in touch.

