Help Needed With French Plumb Line

by wjohngalloway

I tweeted yesterday about fancying a jaunt through France in July next year inspired by Owen Philipson’s post here on his excellent blog “The Drum Up”.

To be clear I am entirely serious about this and have started a quick and dirty google map of the proposed route.

THE ROUTE

I’ve been to many areas of France but would love folk to help me with local knowledge and it would be a great opportunity to meet a few of the folk I’ve made friends with via social media. So if you’re resident in France or fancy a wee holiday……..?

I want to eat and drink well (surprise, surprise) and cover no more than 70 miles a day. Entirely unsupported and camping.

You can leave comments on this post or mail me at

thesofaboychronicles@gmail.com

Thanks in advance!

