Heresy from Mr O’Raw

by wjohngalloway

I had a chat with Scott about our imminent road trip and was surprised to hear that he and Elizabeth were still not online again after weeks without internet access. Given that Scottie is a web 2.0 entrepreneur kind of guy and general web addict I was surprised that getting back online hadn’t been a priority.
It seems that he hasn’t missed “the twitter” or the joys of a reader full of RSS feeds at all and has even been resorting to dead trees as a source of information and entertainment. WTF??!!
Actually, adding up the time I spend reading feeds etc that eat up chunks of time, without actually making Gallowayworld a better place for its inhabitants, I may experiment with reduced time spent on the interweb on my return from Friedrichshafen.

Finally, a chat with the boy Alex about cool T-Shirt designs reminded me of one of my favorite Zappa quotes

“Remember, Information is not knowledge;
Knowledge is not Wisdom;
Wisdom is not truth;
Truth is not beauty;
Beauty is not love;
Love is not music;
Music is the best.”

So true!

